About Dark Machines

Dark Machines is a research collective of physicists and data scientists. We are curious about the universe and want to answer cutting edge questions about Dark Matter with the most advanced techniques that data science provides us with.


Visit our indico page

Projects, datasets and challenges

We are currently investigating the following projects.
Click the project name for information on how to join.

Collider searches and unsupervised: or supervised or not-yet-thought-off learning

Convener
Andrea De Simone (andrea.desimone@sissa.it)
Joining / communicating
Join the darkmachines-unsupervised mailing at CERN e-groups

Exploring high dimensional parameter spaces

Conveners
Martin White (martin.white@adelaide.edu.au)
Joaquin Vanschoren (joaquin.vanschoren@gmail.com)
Joining / communicating
Join the darkmachines-sampling mailing at CERN e-groups

Generative models as event simulator

Convener
Gilles Louppe (g.louppe@uliege.be)
Joining / communicating
Join the lh2019-ML-generative-models mailing at CERN e-groups

Inclusive analysis of Fermi-LAT point sources

Conveners
Luc Hendriks (luc.hendriks@gmail.com)
Gabrijela Zaharijas (gabrijela.zaharijas@ung.si)
Joining / communicating
Join the darkmachines-pointsources mailing at CERN e-groups

Learning dark matter distributions in galaxies

Library of classification and regression models

Conveners
Bob Stienen (b.stienen@science.ru.nl)
Sanmay Ganguly (sanmay.ganguly@weizmann.ac.il)
Joining / communicating
Join the lh2019-ML-Classification-Regresion mailing at CERN e-groups

Particle track reconstruction with ML

Conveners
Fabian Gieseke (fabian.gieseke@di.ku.dk)
Sydney Otten (Sydney.Otten@ru.nl)
Michela Negro (michela.negro@to.infn.it)
Joining / communicating
Join the darkmachines-tracking mailing at CERN e-groups

Strong lensing and unsupervised learning

Convener
Laurence Perreault Levasseur (lplevass@stanford.edu)

Researchers

Our collective currently consists out of the following people.

Loading...

Do you want to join us? See how to contribute for more information!

Mailinglist

We have a mailing list via which we communicate our latest news to everyone who wants to hear it! Do you want to stay informed about our work and efforts? Please consider subscribing.


Subscribe to the mailinglist

Contribute!

Do you want to contribute to our efforts? You can do this by adding to the white paper, by contacting one of the projectconveners to join one (or more!) of the existing projects or by initiating one yourself within the collaboration!

Interested or do you want more information? Send us a mail at news@darkmachines.org.


Website designed by Bob Stienen